It Took My Breath Away

I know I am dumping a lot of information today, but I think I’m going to post just a few more things and then back off for a while. There is so much I want to share and I need to keep it simple. Last week I was shown much to do with Abraham.

What impressed me the most about Abraham’s life was how much he was a normal Son of God. He went through a process of finding God, struggling, and learning the lessons that would prepare him to walk with God. He began by asking, knowing nothing, risking his life for Him, receiving baptism of water and then the baptism of fire. He walked with God and the Lord answered all His questions. The Lord taught Abraham to trust Him implicitly.

There were two moments during the experience that lasted two nights that took my breath away. Both of these can be told by incorporating a single story.

Abram learned much from his uncle about the nature of the one true God. His father was a wicked man. One occasion, Abram took his journey away from Ur into the wilderness to offer sacrifice to God for the first time. He was a young man, not yet married. Upon his return he became lost and thought he would die for lack of food and water. A mysterious stranger came to his aid, gave him food and water and spoke encouraging words to him. The words spoken burned within his heart and he felt that the man had been an angel.

Upon returning to Ur Abram destroyed his father’s idols and in time was taken by the priest of the people to be sacrificed for his sin. The Priest had him strapped to a table and had walked behind Abram with his knife, prepared to cut out his heart as a sacrifice for sin.

Abram called out to God to save him. He saw a light and heard the voice of God speak to him. At that moment the priest’s eyes rolled back into his head, and he fell backwards dead on the ground. Abram’s straps were loosed and the people who witnessed this allowed Abram to go free. It was considered an act of the will of God.

The part that took my breath away was when Abram asked the voice in the light, “Who art thou?” The voice of God responded and I heard the name of God as it was pronounced by His own voice. In scripture we are given the word Yahweh or Jehovah. Neither of these are the correct version as I heard it pronounced by Him. It was a variation, but when He spoke it my heart burned and lept for joy. I felt so much power and love that I wept as I sat on the floor in my closet.

The second moment that took my breath away was after seeing many of the experiences that Abraham had in his life at the end the Lord made it clear to me that he had actively taken part in many of Abraham’s greatest life moments. The man that came to Abraham when he was young and lost in the wilderness was the Lord Himself. This had such a profound affect upon Abraham that his entire life was spent seeking out the lost stranger in the wilderness as this man had done for him.

Abraham came to know the Lord intimately over time and to trust him in all things.  When we put our trust in the Lord, as did Abraham, we can have a similar relationship with the God of heaven. By the way, the best way to hear the true name of God is not in a blog post, but to have it spoken reverently into the ear with a whisper for those who are prepared in the Spirit.

This entry was posted in Abraham. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It Took My Breath Away

  1. Sally Dutton says:

    Thank you so much for sharing all these posts. I truly hope you don’t back off at all. I am gleaning so much. It is helping me to ask specific questions and ponder and seek more. Thank you so much for sharing what you are allowed to share. Your sister in Christ-Sally

    On Mon, Jun 20, 2016 at 3:22 PM, Pure Revelations wrote:

    > Pure Revelations posted: “I know I am dumping a lot of information today, > but I think I’m going to post just a few more things and then back off for > a while. There is so much I want to share and I need to keep it simple. > Last week I was shown much to do with Abraham. What impre” >

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Donald says:

    Glad to hear what you are sharing. Thank you….and I thank the Lord for permitting it.

    Like

  3. Pingback: SECOND COMFORTER EVIDENCE #25: The name of God – Plain Truth and Light

  4. Jared says:

    May I ask– when you say that your “breath was taken away” were you referring to this happening figuratively or did this literally happen to you when you received this Choice revelation?

    By chance was it similar to this verse below? If you please would elaborate on what you meant by that expression- I would greatly appreciate it 🙂

    Mosiah 4:
    20 And behold, even at this time, ye have been calling on his name, and begging for a remission of your sins. And has he suffered that ye have begged in vain? Nay; he has poured out his Spirit upon you, and has caused that your hearts should be filled with joy, and has caused that your mouths should be stopped that ye could not find utterance, so exceedingly great was your joy.

    Like

  5. That is a good scripture. My whole being was shook to the core as I heard Him utter this word. I literally felt my heart stop and stopped breathing. A sensation of energy shot through my body. I know it sounds overly dramatic, but this was what I felt at that moment. I cried for a while afterward. It was quite amazing.

    Like

  6. Jared says:

    Thanks so much for that detail… What a blessing for me to learn about. I too after having had Father speak sacred expressions, have felt what you have described. You described it perfectly. Reassuring.

    Like

Comments or Questions

