Allegory of the Vineyard – Jacob 5:1-77

1 Behold, my brethren, do ye not remember to have read the words of the prophet Zenos [an unknown prophet from the Brass Plates], which he spake unto the house of Israel, saying:

The following is an allegory to teach God’s purposes for the House of Israel. Like a condensed version of Isaiah’s many chapters, Zenos does a good job showing the great mercies of God, and the mysteries regarding the divine plan to bring about His people’s redemption. The vineyard was understood for the delicate care required to bring forth fruit, and a perfect metaphor for God’s work among men.

2 Hearken, O ye house of Israel, and hear the words of me, a prophet [appointed messenger] of the Lord. [not of man]

3 For behold, thus saith the Lord, I will liken thee, O house of Israel, like unto a tame [cultivated] olive tree, which a man [God] took and nourished in his vineyard [The House of Israel was a particular people God placed carefully amongst the nations of the world.]; and it grew, and waxed old, and began to decay. [They matured as a nation and began to become sick spiritually.]

4 And it came to pass that the master of the vineyard [The Lord] went forth, and he saw that his olive tree began to decay; and he said: I will prune it [remove the covenant breakers], and dig about it [give it room to grow], and nourish it [bless them], that perhaps it may shoot forth young and tender branches [those people who will repent], and it perish not.

At first the Lord personally is involved with Israel, as He is in their midst.

5 And it came to pass that he pruned it [the House of Israel], and digged about it, and nourished it according to his word.

6 And it came to pass that after many days it began to put forth somewhat a little, young and tender branches; but behold, the main top thereof began to perish. [The priests and kings appointed to officiate over the people became corrupted.]

7 And it came to pass that the master of the vineyard saw it, and he said unto his servant: It grieveth me that I should lose this tree [covenant people]; wherefore, go and pluck the branches [from another group of people] from a wild olive tree [the gentiles, not of the covenant], and bring them hither unto me; and we will pluck off those main branches which are beginning to wither away, and we will cast them into the fire that they may be burned. [Remove the wicked portion of the people that they not ruin the good fruit. This was accomplished by permitting the gentile armies to conquer the Northern Kingdoms of Israel and Judah.]

8 And behold, saith the Lord of the vineyard, I take away many of these young and tender branches [People who are striving to keep his commandments], and I will graft [place] them whithersoever I will; and it mattereth not that if it so be that the root [remembrance of their God and covenant] of this tree will perish, I may preserve [continue to develop] the fruit thereof unto myself; wherefore, I will take these young and tender branches [people who seek me], and I will graft [place] them whithersoever I will. [This the first Diaspora of the Jews which started with the Assyrian captivity of the Northern Kingdom of Israel in 722 BC, and then the fall of Jerusalem to Babylon in 589 BC.]

9 Take thou the branches of the wild olive tree [gentiles], and graft them in [Allow them to occupy the land of Israel.], in the stead thereof; and these which I have plucked off I will cast into the fire and burn them, that they may not cumber the ground of my vineyard. [This destruction laid the groundwork for new branches of Israel to be cultivated.]

10 And it came to pass that the servant of the Lord of the vineyard did according to the word of the Lord of the vineyard, and grafted in the branches of the wild olive tree.

Notice how in the previous verses the Lord, or Master of the Vineyard, personally watches over the tree (versus 3-6), but then withdraws as the fruit becomes corrupt. When the glory of the Lord rests upon His temple, He is in their midst. But when it is defiled, the people did not know where to turn. At this juncture, prophets are sent to call them to repentance.

11 And the Lord of the vineyard caused that it should be digged about [provided a way to flourish], and pruned, and nourished, saying unto his servant: It grieveth me that I should lose this tree [House of Israel]; wherefore, that perhaps I might preserve the roots [remembrance of their covenant] thereof that they perish not, that I might preserve them unto myself, I have done this thing.

12 Wherefore, go thy way [speaking to the servants]; watch the tree [House of Israel], and nourish it, according to my words. [A commandment to the prophets, the Servants of the Dominion, that they help the House of Israel to be led and find God.]

13 And these [The prophets] will I place in the nethermost part of my vineyard [to the four corners of the earth], whithersoever I will, it mattereth not unto thee; and I do it that I may preserve [stir up unto repentance] unto myself the natural branches [original bloodline of Israel] of the tree; and also, that I may lay up fruit thereof against the season [at the proper time it will bear fruit], unto myself; for it grieveth me that I should lose this tree and the fruit thereof.

14 And it came to pass that the Lord of the vineyard went his way, and hid the natural branches [Blood of Israel] of the tame olive tree [those who are obedient to God’s commandments] in the nethermost parts of the vineyard, some in one and some in another, according to his will and pleasure. [The northern tribes of Israel, the House of Lehi, and other remnants including some of Zedekiah’s children.]

15 And it came to pass that a long time passed away, and the Lord of the vineyard said unto his servant: Come, let us go down into the vineyard, that we may labor in the vineyard.

16 And it came to pass that the Lord of the vineyard, and also the servant, went down into the vineyard to labor. And it came to pass that the servant said unto his master: Behold, look here; behold the tree. [What has happened to the various branches of the House of Israel during these 600 years?]

17 And it came to pass that the Lord of the vineyard looked and beheld the tree in the which the wild olive branches had been grafted [Jews living in captivity]; and it had sprung forth and begun to bear fruit. And he beheld that it was good; and the fruit thereof was like unto the natural fruit. [The Jews returned to Jerusalem and rebuilt their kingdom under Cyrus around 516 BC.]

18 And he said unto the servant: Behold, the branches of the wild tree [Remnants of the wicked House of Israel from the Northern Kingdom] have taken hold of the moisture of the root thereof [remembering their God], that the root thereof hath brought forth much strength; and because of the much strength of the root thereof the wild branches have brought forth tame fruit. Now, if we had not grafted in these branches [Taken the remnant out of the land of Israel], the tree thereof would have perished. And now, behold, I shall lay up much fruit, which the tree thereof hath brought forth; and the fruit thereof I shall lay up against the season, unto mine own self. [At the proper time shall they be redeemed.]

19 And it came to pass that the Lord of the vineyard said unto the servant: Come, let us go to the nethermost part of the vineyard [Those remnant led away to parts of the world.], and behold if the natural branches of the tree have not brought forth much fruit also, that I may lay up of the fruit thereof against the season, unto mine own self.

20 And it came to pass that they went forth whither the master had hid the natural branches of the tree, and he said unto the servant: Behold these; and he beheld the first [first to be exiled] that it had brought forth much fruit; and he beheld also that it was good. And he said unto the servant: Take of the fruit thereof, and lay it up against the season, that I may preserve it unto mine own self; for behold, said he, this long time have I nourished it, and it hath brought forth much fruit. [The Lost Ten Tribes]

21 And it came to pass that the servant said unto his master: How comest thou hither to plant this tree, or this branch of the tree? For behold, it was the poorest spot in all the land of thy vineyard. [Why did you spare these of the House of Israel who were so corrupt?]

22 And the Lord of the vineyard said unto him: Counsel me not; I knew that it was a poor spot of ground [not a covenant land]; wherefore, I said unto thee, I have nourished it this long time, and thou beholdest that it hath brought forth much fruit. [The Lord has the foresight to see how the House of Israel can be a leaven to the world.]

23 And it came to pass that the Lord of the vineyard said unto his servant: Look hither; behold I have planted another branch of the tree also; and thou knowest that this spot of ground was poorer than the first [Not even desirable to the gentiles.]. But, behold the tree. I have nourished it this long time, and it hath brought forth much fruit; therefore, gather it, and lay it up against the season, that I may preserve it unto mine own self. [A portion of the Ten Tribes led to a place of isolation hidden from the world. They are gathered to prepare for their redemption according the Covenant of Christ.]

24 And it came to pass that the Lord of the vineyard said again unto his servant: Look hither, and behold another branch also, which I have planted; behold that I have nourished it also, and it hath brought forth fruit. [Another branch of Israel taken by the Lord to a land hitherto unknown.]

25 And he said unto the servant: Look hither and behold the last. Behold, this have I planted in a good spot of ground [The covenant land of America]; and I have nourished it this long time, and only a part of the tree hath brought forth tame fruit [righteous Nephites], and the other part of the tree hath brought forth wild fruit [wicked Lamanites]; behold, I have nourished this tree like unto the others. [Each branch has its own records and prophets.]

26 And it came to pass that the Lord of the vineyard said unto the servant: Pluck off the branches that have not brought forth good fruit, and cast them into the fire.

27 But behold, the servant said unto him: Let us prune it, and dig about it, and nourish it a little longer, that perhaps it may bring forth good fruit unto thee, that thou canst lay it up against the season. [We will not totally destroy them, but give it more time to bear fruit.]

28 And it came to pass that the Lord of the vineyard  and the servant of the Lord of the vineyard did nourish all the fruit of the vineyard.

29 And it came to pass that a long time had passed away, and the Lord of the vineyard said unto his servant: Come, let us go down into the vineyard, that we may labor again in the vineyard. For behold, the time draweth near, and the end soon cometh; wherefore, I must lay up fruit against the season, unto mine own self. [The Lord prepares to come unto His people to bring forth the first fruits of the kingdom. His personal mission amongst the vineyard.]

30 And it came to pass that the Lord of the vineyard and the servant went down into the vineyard; and they came to the tree whose natural branches had been broken off, and the wild branches had been grafted in; and behold all sorts of fruit did cumber the tree. [The Jews were in a state of apostasy.]

31 And it came to pass that the Lord of the vineyard did taste of the fruit, every sort according to its number. [The Lord personally walked amongst His vineyard.] And the Lord of the vineyard said: Behold, this long time have we nourished this tree, and I have laid up unto myself against the season much fruit.

32 But behold, this time it hath brought forth much fruit, and there is none of it which is good. [The House of Israel has rejected Him.] And behold, there are all kinds of bad fruit; and it profiteth me nothing, notwithstanding all our labor; and now it grieveth me that I should lose this tree.

33 And the Lord of the vineyard said unto the servant: What shall we do unto the tree, that I may preserve again good fruit thereof unto mine own self?

34 And the servant said unto his master: Behold, because thou didst graft in the branches of the wild olive tree they have nourished the roots, that they are alive and they have not perished; wherefore thou beholdest that they are yet good. [The Gospel goes from the Jews unto the Gentiles.]

35 And it came to pass that the Lord of the vineyard said unto his servant: The tree profiteth me nothing, and the roots thereof profit me nothing so long as it shall bring forth evil fruit.

36 Nevertheless, I know that the roots are good, and for mine own purpose I have preserved them; and because of their much strength they have hitherto [until now] brought forth, from the wild branches, good fruit. [Before the apostasy from the Gospel, the gentiles were bringing forth fruit into Christ’s kingdom.]

37 But behold, the wild branches have grown and have overrun the roots thereof; and because that the wild branches have overcome the roots thereof it hath brought forth much evil fruit; and because that it hath brought forth so much evil fruit thou beholdest that it beginneth to perish; and it will soon become ripened, that it may be cast into the fire, except we should do something for it to preserve it. [Foreshadowing for the restoration of the Gospel under the prophet Joseph Smith.]

38 And it came to pass that the Lord of the vineyard said unto his servant: Let us go down into the nethermost parts of the vineyard, and behold if the natural branches have also brought forth evil fruit.

39 And it came to pass that they went down into the nethermost parts of the vineyard. And it came to pass that they beheld that the fruit of the natural branches had become corrupt also; yea, the first and the second and also the last; and they had all become corrupt.

40 And the wild fruit of the last [The Church of the Gentiles] had overcome that part of the tree which brought forth good fruit, even that the branch [original Christian Church after His resurrection] had withered away and died.

It is interesting how both the Christians in the Middle East and in America only lasted about 400 years before complete Apostasy. 

41 And it came to pass that the Lord of the vineyard wept, and said unto the servant: What could I have done more for my vineyard? [God’s deep love for His people.]

42 Behold, I knew that all the fruit of the vineyard, save it were these, had become corrupted. And now these which have once brought forth good fruit have also become corrupted; and now all the trees [nations] of my vineyard are good for nothing save it be to be hewn down and cast into the fire. [complete Apostacy in the world]

43 And behold this last, whose branch hath withered away, I did plant in a good spot of ground; yea, even that which was choice unto me above all other parts of the land of my vineyard. [The Americas]

44 And thou beheldest that I also cut down that which cumbered this spot of ground, that I might plant this tree in the stead thereof. [The removal of the previous people, the Jaredites.]

45 And thou beheldest that a part thereof brought forth good fruit, and a part thereof brought forth wild fruit; and because I plucked not the branches thereof and cast them into the fire, behold, they have overcome the good branch that it hath withered away. [The Lamanites were allowed to remain in the land and led to the destruction of the Nephites. Their remnant are the Native Americans.]

46 And now, behold, notwithstanding all the care which we have taken of my vineyard, the trees thereof have become corrupted, that they bring forth no good fruit; and these I had hoped to preserve, to have laid up fruit thereof against the season, unto mine own self. But, behold, they have become like unto the wild olive tree [Those who never made a covenant with God], and they are of no worth but to be hewn down and cast into the fire; and it grieveth me that I should lose them.

The entire purpose of this earth’s creation is to bring forth fruit unto God. In other words, to bring to pass the Eternal Life of man. All people who occupy this world are given that opportunity, and when it is complete will literally be hewn down and cast into fire. All the souls of this world will either remain without a covenant and move on in a telestial glory, or follow Satan if they partook of his covenant.

47 But what could I have done more in my vineyard? Have I slackened mine hand [been easy on them at times], that I have not nourished it? Nay, I have nourished it, and I have digged about it, and I have pruned it, and I have dunged it; and I have stretched forth mine hand almost all the day long, and the end draweth nigh. And it grieveth me that I should hew down all the trees of my vineyard, and cast them into the fire that they should be burned. Who is it that has corrupted my vineyard? [The Lord knows who, how, and why. This is an allegory to express the Lord’s great interest in us and to cause us to consider these things.]

48 And it came to pass that the servant said unto his master: Is it not the loftiness of thy vineyard—have not the branches thereof overcome the roots which are good? And because the branches have overcome the roots thereof, behold they grew faster than the strength of the roots, taking strength unto themselves. Behold, I say, is not this the cause that the trees of thy vineyard have become corrupted? [The pride of the people, as they become rich in their blessings, forget from whence those blessings came.]

49 And it came to pass that the Lord of the vineyard said unto the servant: Let us go to and hew down the trees [nations] of the vineyard and cast them into the fire, that they shall not cumber the ground of my vineyard, for I have done all. What could I have done more for my vineyard?

50 But, behold, the servant said unto the Lord of the vineyard: Spare it a little longer.

51 And the Lord said: Yea, I will spare it a little longer, for it grieveth me that I should lose the trees of my vineyard.

52 Wherefore, let us take of the branches of these which I have planted in the nethermost parts of my vineyard, and let us graft them into the tree from whence they came [Return of the remnant of Jacob.] ; and let us pluck from the tree those branches whose fruit is most bitter, and graft in the natural branches of the tree in the stead thereof. [establish Zion]

53 And this will I do that the tree may not perish, that, perhaps, I may preserve unto myself the roots thereof for mine own purpose. [A plan to save the remnant of Jacob in this land.]

54 And, behold, the roots [The source of their truth] of the natural branches [direct descendants] of the tree which I planted whithersoever [in various places] I would are yet alive; wherefore, that I may preserve them [these branches, people] also for mine own purpose, I will take of the branches of this tree, and I will graft them in unto them. [They will know who they are.] Yea, I will graft in unto them the branches of their mother tree [The House of Israel], that I may preserve the roots also unto mine own self, that when they shall be sufficiently strong [awakened servants] perhaps they may bring forth good fruit unto me, and I may yet have glory in the fruit of my vineyard. 

55 And it came to pass that they took from the natural tree which had become wild, and grafted in unto the natural trees, which also had become wild. [Helped to awaken the fallen House of Israel.]

56 And they also took of the natural trees which had become wild, and grafted into their mother tree. [Restored them to the true Doctrine of Christ.]

57 And the Lord of the vineyard said unto the servant: Pluck not the wild branches from the trees, save it be those which are most bitter; and in them ye shall graft according to that which I have said. [Be merciful to the Gentiles unless they are overcome with Satan’s wrath, that they might be brought to repentance.]

58 And we will nourish again the trees of the vineyard, and we will trim up the branches thereof; and we will pluck from the trees those branches which are ripened, that must perish, and cast them into the fire. [We will gather the Elect and fight for Zion.]

59 And this I do that, perhaps, the roots [the call to repentance, to come unto Christ] thereof may take strength because of their goodness; and because of the change of the branches, that the good may overcome the evil. [They have His Gospel, will they awake and arise?]

60 And because that I have preserved the natural branches [House of Israel] and the roots [original call to come unto God] thereof, and that I have grafted in the natural branches again into their mother tree [restored them to the Covenant], and have preserved the roots of their mother tree [The origin of that Covenant], that, perhaps, the trees [nations] of my vineyard may bring forth again good fruit; and that I may have joy again in the fruit of my vineyard, and, perhaps, that I may rejoice exceedingly that I have preserved the roots and the branches of the first fruit— [Redeem all of Israel, from its beginning until now.]

61 Wherefore, go to, and call servants [bring forth the 4th estate servants], that we may labor diligently with our might in the vineyard, that we may prepare the way, that I may bring forth again the natural fruit, which natural fruit [The House of Israel] is good and the most precious above all other fruit.

62 Wherefore, let us go to and labor with our might this last time, for behold the end draweth nigh, and this is for the last time that I shall prune my vineyard. [Here we are today, as we approach the gathering of Israel to Zion.] 

63 Graft [place] in the branches [people who are gathered unto Christ]; begin at the last [Gentiles] that they may be first, and that the first [House of Israel] may be last, and dig about the trees [Prepare them], both old and young [various level of estates], the first and the last; and the last and the first, that all may be nourished once again for the last time. [Prepare them for what will come.]

64 Wherefore, dig about them, and prune them, and dung them once more, for the last time, for the end draweth nigh [There are two surges of preparation leading up to Second Coming. The first was with Joseph Smith, the second is the Davidic Servant.] And if it be so that these last grafts shall grow, and bring forth the natural fruit, then shall ye prepare the way for them, that they may grow. [Zion shall take hold with these last placements of people.]

65 And as they begin to grow ye shall clear away the branches which bring forth bitter fruit [The destruction of the corrupted Church of the Gentiles.], according to the strength of the good and the size thereof; and ye shall not clear away the bad thereof all at once, lest the roots thereof should be too strong for the graft, and the graft thereof shall perish, and I lose the trees of my vineyard. [Because the wheat and the tares grow together, the tree will not collapse at once, but through a process, so that people will have time to open their eyes and repent.]

66 For it grieveth me that I should lose the trees of my vineyard; wherefore ye shall clear away the bad according as the good shall grow, that the root [people of faith] and the top [leadership] may be equal in strength [ They are of one heart and mind, with all equal in the site of God.], until the good shall overcome the bad, and the bad be hewn down and cast into the fire, that they cumber not the ground of my vineyard; and thus will I sweep away the bad out of my vineyard. [Judgments of God]

67 And the branches of the natural tree will I graft in again into the natural tree; [The House of Israel will be brought home.]

68 And the branches of the natural tree will I graft into the natural branches of the tree; and thus will I bring them together again, that they shall bring forth the natural fruit, and they shall be one. [Zion is established.]

69 And the bad shall be cast away, yea, even out of all the land of my vineyard; for behold, only this once will I prune my vineyard. [The wicked of the earth will be swept off and the Lord will gather the righteous together.

70 And it came to pass that the Lord of the vineyard sent his servant; and the servant went and did as the Lord had commanded him, and brought other servants; and they were few. [The 144 Thousand anointed servants of the Dominions, and a smaller number of those who serve as the Gatherers among those in the flesh.]

71 And the Lord of the vineyard said unto them: Go to, and labor in the vineyard, with your might. For behold, this is the last time that I shall nourish my vineyard; for the end is nigh at hand, and the season speedily cometh; and if ye labor with your might with me ye shall have joy in the fruit which I shall lay up unto myself against the time which will soon come. [This is the greatest event to take place since the Resurrection of Christ, and will be the most wonderous series of miracles in the history of the world within a concentrated period of time.]

72 And it came to pass that the servants did go and labor with their mights; and the Lord of the vineyard labored also with them; and they did obey the commandments of the Lord of the vineyard in all things. [Those who will gather Zion.]

73 And there began to be the natural fruit again in the vineyard; and the natural branches began to grow and thrive exceedingly [Zion is growing rapidly]; and the wild branches began to be plucked off and to be cast away; and they did keep the root and the top thereof equal, according to the strength thereof. [There were no poor (in spirit) in Zion. For all knew the Lord.]

74 And thus they labored, with all diligence, according to the commandments [revelations] of the Lord of the vineyard, even until the bad had been cast away out of the vineyard, and the Lord had preserved unto himself that the trees [nations] had become again the natural fruit; and they became like unto one body; and the fruits [those redeemed in Christ] were equal; and the Lord of the vineyard had preserved unto himself the natural fruit [House of Israel], which was most precious unto him from the beginning.

75 And it came to pass that when the Lord of the vineyard saw that his fruit was good, and that his vineyard was no more corrupt, he called up his servants, and said unto them: Behold, for this last time have we nourished my vineyard; and thou beholdest that I have done according to my will; and I have preserved the natural fruit, that it is good, even like as it was in the beginning. [The House of Israel, as had covenanted with God from before the foundation of the world.] And blessed art thou; for because ye have been diligent in laboring with me in my vineyard, and have kept my commandments, and have brought unto me again the natural fruit, that my vineyard is no more corrupted, and the bad is cast away, behold ye shall have joy with me because of the fruit of my vineyard. [The joyful words of God to His Servants.]

76 For behold, for a long time will I lay up of the fruit of my vineyard unto mine own self against the season, which speedily cometh; and for the last time have I nourished my vineyard, and pruned it, and dug about it, and dunged it; wherefore I will lay up unto mine own self of the fruit, for a long time, according to that which I have spoken. [These are now the third estate, those who have become Sons and Daughters of God in His image, to receive Eternal Life.]

77 And when the time cometh that evil fruit shall again come into my vineyard, [At the end of the Millennium, as Satan begins to tempt the angels of God before the beginning of a new world.] then will I cause the good and the bad to be gathered; and the good will I preserve unto myself, and the bad will I cast away into its own place. [Outer Darkness] And then cometh the season and the end; and my vineyard will I cause to be burned with fire. [The earth will change and receive its Celestial inheritance.]

This entry was posted in BofM Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Allegory of the Vineyard – Jacob 5:1-77

  1. Mike Ross says:

    Good fruit: what specifically is it? Can anybody who is hearkening to His voice in even small ways be considered good fruit or are only things like baptism, baptism by fire etc considered good fruit? [The fruit is the desired outcome. You can be in the process of bringing forth good fruit by repentance and baptism, but the “fruit” is Eternal Life. Alma 32 goes through this. PR]

    And evil fruit is just apostasy plain and simple? [It is the fruit of damnation]

    The last grafting in our day today with the Davidic servant. Will that be in a tandem effort or in concert with the lds church or can you say? [He will only answer directly to Jesus Christ.]

    Or does the Davidic servant appear more at the time of tribulations when the church is fractured and/ or divided? [Yes]

    Liked by 3 people

  2. S Silver says:

    Vs 16: When the Lord comes down to labor, does that mean He comes to earth in the flesh? (He came in the flesh before the life in Jerusalem in which He completed the atonement?) [He came only once in the flesh to atone for the sins of men. PR]

    Has He come in the flesh since then? Or is He here constantly helping with His glory hidden but He’s not been in the flesh again since Jerusalem? [He walks among men often, similar to how he did on the Road to Emmaus.]

    (I’ve already been told that during natural disasters He doesn’t just stay up in heaven and watch but that He is down here with us, helping victims. There was a popular book about a vision that hinted at the same thing.)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. S Silver says:

    Who is the main Servant the Lord is always speaking to in this parable? Is it the same servant every time? Or the dispensation head? [He represents the dispensation head, who is an arch-angel over many other angels or servants. PR]

    Liked by 3 people

  4. daniel Dylan says:

    “70 And it came to pass that the Lord of the vineyard sent his servant; and the servant went and did as the Lord had commanded him, and brought other servants; and they were few. [The 144 Thousand anointed servants of the Dominions, and a smaller number of those who serve as the Gatherers among those in the flesh.]”.Can you please help me to understand this better. Are the 144,000 Dominions in this world now? Living among us as 4th estate beings that are being awakened? Or do they come from the people of Enoch who will come back to this world? Also, who are the smaller number Gatherers? Are they upon the earth now as awakened beings? Possibly beings who are 3rd Estate who will gather? Thank you so much for opening a greater understanding of these verses to me. [The 144K are all the anointed servants called before the foundation of the world to assist the Lord in saving the House of Israel. They are the Dominions. Most are not on this earth in the flesh now. The translated City of Enoch included many of them. They are all 4th estate, and there are no more added to the 4th estate until the end of this world’s 7th dispensation (Millennium). The Gatherers are a smaller portion of the 144k who will be translated to assist in the gathering of Israel from this side of the veil. PR]

    Liked by 6 people

  5. daniel Dylan says:

    “76 [These are now the third estate, those who have become Sons and Daughters of God in His image, to receive Eternal Life.]” in my prior question in a previous post you said the 3rd estate beings condescend to the 1st Estate to serve in order to progress to the 4th Estate. [No, that is incorrect. 3rd do not condescend, they are those of the second who ascend to the 3rd in this life by receiving the Holy Ghost. PR] So they serve among the spirit children of Father in a war in Heaven similar to what took place here ? Are they in their exalted body or as spirits in their service? Can you elaborate on what exactly they are called to do? Are they allowed to retain their knowledge gained before condescending to the 1st Estate? Thank you for your patience with my questions. I so appreciate all your time spent in teaching us .

    Liked by 1 person

  6. J. L. says:

    In v. 39 And it came to pass that they went down into the nethermost parts of the vineyard. And it came to pass that they beheld that the fruit of the natural branches had become corrupt also; yea, the first and the second and also the last; and they had all become corrupt.

    This seems to indicate that all of scattered Israel apostasized, even the portion of the Ten Tribes that were “led to a place of isolation hidden from the world”? If so, was a prophet required to be raised up amongst them to restore them to the Doctrine of Christ? [Yes, that is correct.]

    Liked by 6 people

  7. Myrsmakeup says:

    I just read [Edit] and every single breakdown of this scripture coincided with my heart felt conviction! I seriously love you PR! ( sisterly of course:) Question, I notice you have written mention Sons and Daughter of God…..not Daughters.Anything to that or just a typo? Off topic question as well. Is it possible for a second estate woman to conceive a 4th estate child in this life? Some heavy questions for sure. [Typo, thanks for catching that. Yes, many 2nd give birth to 4th estate.]

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Justin Wentzell says:

    I’ve been looking forward to this chapter! Are the 144K anointed servants of the Dominions those who are not presently in a state of mortality but have previously risen to Enoch’s city over the course of mankind history on this earth? By extension, are the Gathers those who are presently in mortality (and are fourth estate) who awake/arise and take up the cause of gathering in similar fashion to the 144K but from a position on earth? I believe you said there are about 3000 Gatherers – a relatively small number. [That is correct. PR]

    Liked by 4 people

  9. S Silver says:

    Thank you for explaining the analogies, like how to dig about the roots means to give the people room to flourish. But what does the dung (fertilizer) represent? [Just part of the preparations to help strengthen the tree’s roots. PR]

    Liked by 1 person

  10. S Silver says:

    Was Zenos before, during or after Isaiah’s time?

    Are Zenoch and Zenos related?

    Any idea what the Z- prefix means, since the names Enoch & Enos also exist? Or what the names Zenos & Zenoch mean? [This I do not know. PR]

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Rachel M. Crandall says:

    Thanks this is beautiful

    Liked by 2 people

  12. I love this so much! Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Anthony says:

    Have you inquired about Zenos, similar to the other scriptural figures who you saw visions of detailed events of their lives? Can you share anything?

    Like

  14. Rebecca Brent says:

    Will the female Gatherers also be able to baptize and bestow the Holy Ghost by the laying on of hands? [Yes. PR]

    Are the offices of the priesthood manmade? In other words, since women can have just as much priesthood (relationship) with God as men, have the priesthood functions in this Telestial world been determined by traditions and cultures? Or does God require that only men perform/hold these duties and responsibilities? [The offices of priesthood are a manmade creation for the purposes of helping to organize the functions of priesthood. It is more a temporal necessity which is often dictated according to culture. In Zion there will be few similarities between the offices of the priesthood as they exist today and what they will be. There will be differences between how most of the sisters and brothers use that priesthood, as there are distinct differences in the gifts that males and females often demonstrate. You will see the sisters active in roles that involve the women, children, and humanitarian needs; but not exclusively. PR]

    Liked by 6 people

  15. Anthony says:

    It seems that verse 40 is also talking about the Americas… May dually talking about the church of the Gentiles too?

    Like

  16. 1lhn says:

    Could the Allegory of the Vineyard also be interpreted as a way that the Lord works with us personally in our lives? How often does he labor with us individually? Does he send servants to labor for us? Does he let us grow wild for a season? At what point in our private relationship with Jesus Christ would one be able to bare good fruit? I feel like there many layers of meaning within the scriptures that can teach us and draw us closer to God, am I wrong in thinking that? [Yes, the Lord can speak to us in the scriptures on a very personal level. PR]

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Nate says:

    During Christ’s ministry, were only the Tribe of Judah present in Jerusalem? Or were there people of the different tribes- Ephraim, ect? [I suspect there were some other tribes, but I haven’t asked that specifically. PR]

    Like

Comments or Questions

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.