Two Most Important Words to Open Your Eyes

I asked the Lord what was the single most important advice I could give to someone struggling to open their eyes in the Spirit? There are so many that struggle and I don’t know what to tell them. Everything I could think of I put in the book.

The Lord said to me to tell them this: “Be believing.”

Yes, that was the first thing I remember being told just as my eyes were about to open. To me it meant to trust in what I was about to be given. Allow these experiences to become a part of me. Do not doubt.

The Lord then said that it doesn’t mean we won’t make mistakes and even be deceived, but if our hearts are focused on Him we would learn to discern His voice and know the difference. All must go through this process of refinement. There is no way around it.

I remember the words of every prophet when I asked their advice to me — “Trust in the Lord.”

After one receives their Second Comforter it becomes so much easier to discern the Lord’s voice because you have established a permanent relationship.

This entry was posted in Second Comforter. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Two Most Important Words to Open Your Eyes

  1. Jared says:

    Thanks for your post! I have just barely discovered your blog, and have seen results right away in my life through things you have been instructed to teach. I have divine discontent on where I want to be with spiritual gifts but am advancing through the merits and mercy and grace of Christ. I love it! I praise our loving Lord and Master for it. If I could humbly ad to what you shared–a little over two years ago I asked in prayer a desire to hear the Lord’s voice more readily–he replied immediately and said “abide in me and I will abide in you”.

    That can be tricky stuff in saturated Babylon existence.
    I’ve always enjoyed this quote:
    “Thomas Griffith, an editor for Time magazine some years ago, wrote of our era: “We are so caught up in the complexity and clamor of our way of life that we do not realize how much all of these powerful efforts to attract or divert us are a tax on our spirit: they do a double harm, in the triviality of what they offer and the fatigue which they engender, that keeps us from doing something more profitable with our time. Even to screen out that portion of our culture that we do not want becomes an effort of will. Simplicity of life is no longer ours to begin with, as it was in the days of remote farms, and of school lessons written on the back of a shovel. In a world of congestion, shattering noise and an infinity of seductions, we must, in the midst of a carnival, find and insist upon our own decent simplicity” (The Waist-High Culture [1959], 188).

    I am striving to bid Babylon farewell and be governed by Christ through my thinking and speaking and acting as he would have me. I still have too much unbelief to repent of. However, I am seeing beautiful fruits through striving to yoke up with Christ. After all– he is the rewarder of those who diligently seek him. Help us dear Lord to seek you more fervently, we pray…

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Darin says:

    I love the simplicity of the instruction to “be believing.” I’ve been pondering whether “believing” means:
    — have faith that you will be able to hear the voice of the Lord?
    — accepting and believing that the impressions you receive are the voice of the Lord?
    — have sufficient faith to commit to obey whatever impressions come?

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Yes, you need to believe in what you receive. The natural man will dismiss the spiritual realm when it is experienced because such things are considered meaningless, and to them will always be without merit.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Anonymous says:

    Hi,
    I wondered if you would expand a little more on this. You started out talking about “seeing” in the spirit, but ended with “hearing” in the spirit. I have seen a few things in the spirit, but seem to have no control over when they come. I do however hear in the spirit. This has been consistent, pretty much anytime I ask something, for the last two years. I can ask a question and will always hear an answer given to me. I have had to work to discern whom exactly is speaking to me. I have come to know when the Lord is the one answering, for the most part. The Lord has told me many times “You have got to trust me.” Who knows why I struggle to do so!
    You said that “all must go through this process, there is no way around it.” I agree with you. So does this mean you believe that all of us must come to the point where we hear the voice of the Lord responding to us with real words, not just impressions(in our head/mind), and that we will then have multitudes of spirits step in to answer and the struggle is figuring out which is the Lord and those that are not? I believe that we all must eventually get to this point. But I find very, very few people who seem to agree with me. And even more difficult is finding someone who is open to it and then trying to tell them how to make it start happening. I guess your answer is really the only one, be believing. I would add to keep seeking it as well.
    Thanks.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. David says:

    Any advice for how to believe more than you already do? I feel like I have a hard time controlling my belief through will power.

    Like

  6. I can’t help but think of Peter stepping out of the boat after receiving permission to walk on the water. He was doing fine until he took his attention off of the Lord.

    Like

  7. Nate says:

    What does “believe all things” mean? [This is a reference to the admonition of Paul in Acts 24:14, “. . . so worship I the God of my fathers, believing all things which are written in the law and in the prophets.” Being as a child, willing got submit to all things in which the Lord shall give you. Be believing. PR]

    Liked by 2 people

Comments or Questions

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.